• Fri, Sep 21, 2018
Reviews

Album Gig

FuzzCulture - Indulge.Divulge

A review of Indulge.Divulge by FuzzCulture.

album Sep 04, 2013

By Akhil Sood  

BOMB Thursdays at KINO 108!

Akhil Sood re-visited Kino 108 again for the latest Bomb Thursdays. We present to you, his observations on the same.

ODDITIES Jun 12, 2013

By Akhil Sood  

Daft Punk - Random Access Memories

A review of Random Access Memories by Daft Punk.

album May 24, 2013

By Kerry Harwin  

Hoirong - TROTPOWAHVHP

AKHIL SOOD This is the fat and ugly stepsister of pop music, and it's basically sublime

album May 24, 2013

 

A Letter to the Generic Lokhandwala Bollywood Upstart: BOMB Thursdays at Kino 108

Akhil Sood is the kinda guy who\'ll call a spade a spade or a piece of shit, if he feels he owes you the truth. We sent him to Andheri for the 2nd edition of Bomb Thursdays; he carried back an inexplicable smile on his face and left this in the mail....

ODDITIES Apr 15, 2013

By Akhil Sood  

The punk rocker's guide to the underground.

Bhanuj Kappal is the happiest cynic we know. He's been travelling across gigs, collecting epiphanies and drawing conclusions. Some of them are NSFW but here's what we're willing to share.

ODDITIES Apr 08, 2013

By Bhanuj Kappal  

Cult of Luna - Vertikal

YATIN DAWRA Inspired by the cult film Metropolis, as the band claimed in an interview, the

album Apr 04, 2013

 

Mogwai - Les Revenants

MEDHA SINGH Not much of the year has gone by and therefore, it is safe to

album Apr 03, 2013

 

Mindflew - The Happy Sad EP

AKHIL SOOD Four songs, in Mindflew's case, seem to constitute too small a subset to form

album Mar 29, 2013

 

Spud in the Box - Attention Please

AKHIL SOOD A cheesy, nasal introduction to album opener 'Lens Life' suddenly metamorphoses into a spectacularly

album Mar 27, 2013

 

The Circus - Bats

A review of Bats by The Circus.

album Mar 12, 2013

By Akhil Sood  

The punk rocker's guide to the underground

It's standard protocol across some public forums to not mix your alcohol with Bhanuj Kappal. But we're not much for rules and all that and so we sent them to the Sky Rabbit gig together. This is the first in a series of adventures.

ODDITIES Mar 12, 2013

By Bhanuj Kappal  

Trending
Connect